Mama’s Favourite decor 🦌

So one of the things I’m most passionate about is my love for rustic, woodland, lumberjack themed house decor 


I am absolutely obsessed with anything bears, deers, tartan/red checked print and of course camo! I want my whole house to look like a rustic lodge. 


I take inspiration from one of my idols from teen mom 2 Chelsea DeBoer her house and just her style in general is just me all over I adore her!! 



We are hopefully within the next few months moving house and I cannot wait to decorate it and make it out rustic little cabin home. Even though my boyfriend Anthony doesn’t join me in my love for this stuff it’s going to be a bit of a battle to ever get the house looking the way I would want but Ive promised him a big ‘man cave’ so I can do the rest of the house how I want! 


I’m most obsessed about how I will decorate my daughters bedroom and my future next babies nursery. I’ve already decorated Ava’s bedroom, I’ve done for a woodland, pink bohemian style bedroom and I am so glad I picked this theme for her 




We didn’t find out the sex of Ava and I think I will keep it a secret when I next have a baby but I will go for a rustic, woodland theme for my next nursery also, I am constantly on Pinterest looking at ideas. It makes me so sad that everything I love is always American based you don’t seem to be able to to buy anything with the theme of home decor I want in England 



I wanted to write this blog because home decor in my style is something I’m so passionate about. My home now is full of sunflowers, dark rustic wood frames and stag heads. I love autumn as well it’s my favourite season I am currently on the hunt for a big autumn scene picture for my kitchen. I want my home full of stag heads, red checked blankets, pumpkins and all things lovely and rustic and wooden 🦌 anything woodland with a little bit of bohemian in there makes me happy



You could also see that with my dress sense, I love pretty bohemian style dresses and tops but then I am obsessed with Slogan t shirts like ‘mama bear’ and camo t shirts. If I have a favourite programme also I will be online looking for a t shirt with the logo on I love it. I can’t wait to get engaged and married just so I can buy a wifey t shirt.



My wedding would also be completely rustic, lumberjack, woodland, autumn style 🐻🦌🌿🎃🍁🍄🌻❄️

I am currently organising Ava’s second birthday as a bohemian, woodland theme. I am making my own cake for her which will be a tiered rainbow cake, with leaves all over it and a dream catcher in the top and of course some type of deer. I am also making cupcakes which will be woodland mushrooms 🍄 and moss cupcakes 



I am also ordering a load of rustic wooden centrepieces to place them all on 🌲🌲

I am excited to create my dream home for me and my family. 

Leave a Reply

