Toddler update 🍁

Thought I would write a little toddler update post as I havnt posted in a while. 

                      
She’s growing up every day too quickly! She’s getting so smart and starting to know her own mind…. basically does what she wants and ignores me and her dad when we tell her no 🤦🏻‍♀️ she’s 2 in just over a month but nobody told me terrible two’s starts way before that!!! 

Obviously having a toddler isn’t always fun and games but as much as she’s becoming a diva she’s also becoming such a loving, caring little girl. She always comes up to us and gives us random kisses. She always shares her food with us and hugs our legs it’s so adorable. We have a few babies around us at the moment as my friends have recently had children and watching Ava with them warms my heart so much. She’s so caring and gentle with them she’s definitely a mothering baby! Her favourite toy is her dolly she always pretends to take care of them so for her birthday we have bought her lots of doll accecories like a doll bed, bath and changing bag which she will love. 




Works been a bit crazy busy lately, I’ve started helping out within other departments as well which I’m really excited about, as much as everything I do now is to build an amazing future for my daughter I am also doing it for myself, I am still trying to find a balance between building a career for myself and being at home and with my child. I think I am doing okay so far, I want to be a working mother I always want Ava to grow up seeing her parents working hard so she follows that as she grows up. We have also recently looked at a nursery for her to go to one day a week, her speech is coming along slowly we think she will really benefit from being with other children and also make some friends! It’s a scary thing but I know it will be really good for her! 



We have recently had a extremely hot couple of days here in England… as much as I hate summer it’s been nice to get her out and about exploring in this weather. I do like being able to go out places and not have to do things inside because the weather is usually not so great so that has been really fun… although I am counting down the days until autumn 🍂🍁🎃


Her birthday is fast approaching, I am really looking forward to making all her cakes and getting organised, it will be nice this year to see her get more excited about all her presents although she will probably enjoy all the balloons more! I can’t believe my baby is turning 2 I feel like I’ve just blinked and these last 2 years have just flown by. 


This weekend I am having my first weekend away from her as it’s one of my best friends birthdays… as much as I can’t wait to have some time with my friends ‘mommy time’ I am still going to have to go and see Ava before the evening celebrations as I just feel so guilty if I have a whole day without her! She will be with my dad and having a sleepover with my nan in the evening though so I know she will have a good time. I am very excited to let my hair down as the last night out that I was meant to have for my birthday I had to miss because Ava was poorly! 


I’ll be doing a blog very soon on all my birthday prep for Ava so keep a look out




Also check out my new YouTube channel which I will be updating whenever I get a chance https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCyNeQ0Sqbny3KusZbinXJDA

Love love love ❤️🌻🌿🐻🦌🎃🍂🍁 

Leave a Reply

