2nd birthday preparations 

So my baby girl is turning 2 in 2 months, I actually can’t believe it. How can she be growing up so quickly? I’ve blinked and she’s gone from a baby to a little girl in a second. It makes me so so sad but so proud at the same time. These years are going way too quickly! 



I’ve been planning what type of birthday to have for her this year for a long time, last year I went for a princess/lion king theme party as of course she is our little princess and also throughout my pregnancy she was always known as my little lion cub 💕 this year I am going for a woodland princess theme. Like I write in most of my blogs I am obsessed with anything rustic, woodland or bohemian and I thought this would be a pretty theme for her birthday this year 


I will be making all the cakes for the party, all woodland themed! There will be plenty of rustic style snacks like ‘twigs’ ‘deer droppings’ and some unicorn cookies 🦄 I am really excited to get things made for it! 


I’ve had a hard time deciding on what presents to buy her as she’s still not at the age where she really wants or needs anything. I finally decided I wanted her to have a teepee for her bedroom, I am going to fill it with lots of pillows and a nice blanket and decorate it with pretty fairy lights and autumn leave garlands. I also wanted her to have a children’s table and chair because I think she will love sitting at it eating her breakfast and colouring, I found a pretty fairy themed one so she will be having that. I have also bought her packs of dinasours and cars as she seems to like both of these! And I will probably get her something peppa pig and Ben and holly themed as these are the 2 shows she is obsessed with! 


I am looking forward to her party, as her birthday is on the Sunday this year I have decided to have her party on the Saturday and on the Sunday take her to our local farm so she can have fun seeing all the animals! I always want to do something fun for her birthday so when she is older we can look through the photos and I can tell her all the stories of her birthdays. I am looking forward for all my family and friends to come together and celebrate for her it makes me so happy seeing how many people she has that adore her 💕 and this year we have lots of babies coming as a few of my friends are now mothers so that is so exciting 💙 


Here is to so many more amazing birthdays for you my beautiful woodland princess 🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻













Ava Georgina Scott 🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻

Leave a Reply

