Mother’s Day 

As any mother will know when you become a mother yourself days like today mean so much. I love that there is a whole day that my child and future children will be able to get excited about celebrating Mother’s Day for me and the same with Father’s Day. To me these are exciting days. 


When I found out I was pregnant my mind immediately changed i was a different person and I hadn’t even started getting a baby bump yet, as time went on I was so excited to start this new chapter of my life, I have always been very maternal so having my own child was amazing to me. Didn’t expect it to happen whilst I was still young but I am so glad it did so I can still be young when my babies are older 


We have spent this Mother’s Day with my nan, who is the biggest mother figure I have in my life. She’s also one of the closest people Ava has they adore each other. I’m so happy I had her this early on in life so my nan can watch her grow up. 

Every night before I go to sleep I go and check on her, make sure she’s breathing, tuck her in and just stare at her for a moment, watching her silent and still and not being her usual wild self. I stare and just am amazed she’s my baby… I created her in my tummy she’s my daughter I am so blessed and grateful every single day but today Is nice to celebrate that even more 


I am currently starting to re – decorate her bedroom, we did her nursery a jungle theme before we knew she was a baby girl, I am now making her room into a beautiful bohemian, girly little girls room! I think it’s time to make her room more girly and add lots of flowers, arrows, antlers, dream catchers and I’ll throw in some Disney princesses to make it a proper little girls bedroom ❤🌻🌷🐻🦌💐🌹


Happy Mother’s Day 🌻🌻🌻🌻🌻

Leave a Reply

