Being mommy

My greatest achievement in my life will always be becoming a mother to my daughter and the journey we have had so far. 



I am extremely proud of myself and her daddy for how well we have done so far. I breast fed her for a year, going through the pain of child birth, to the pain of breast feeding and cluster feeding! It definitely wasn’t a walk in the park. The thousands of sleepless nights, the days watching peppa pig, juggling trying to become a working mother! I wouldn’t change it for anything in the world. 

I would do anything to rewind and even be pregnant again, I sometimes feel like I tried to rush the pregnancy because I’m such a impatient person and I just wanted to meet her… we didn’t find out the gender so that made me even worse I just wanted to know if I was having a son or a daughter! I will make sure next time around I enjoy every single part of being pregnant! I miss the days on end sitting on my sofa whilst she fed from me or slept on me. Feeding her in public (under my breast feeding cover) having her 100% reliable on me. 



She will always need me and her dad I know that but she’s so grown up now and independent… she can feed herself with cutlery now, the small things like that make me realise how fast the first year went. Don’t get me wrong I do now enjoy letting her eat her own tea and me be able to eat mine before it goes cold. It’s bitter sweet watching your child grow up. Thank god for millions of pictures and videos to look back on! 


I have been really focusing on work as well as being a mommy and I’m finally getting to where I want to be career wise! Well at the starting point, and I get to spend the rest of my week being a mommy and trying to go on as many adventures with Ava as possible! I’m really looking forward to summer this year so I can get her out and about a lot more. 



One of my best friends recently became a mother for the first time and it’s amazing to watch her become a mommy and experience it like I have, another best friend is about to become a mother too which we all cannot wait for.  I’m so excited to watch all my friends create family’s so we can grow up together as well as our beautiful children! 



Being a mommy is literally indescribable, I go to sleep every night thinking how lucky I am. I don’t know what I ever did before I had her. 


I will wear my mama bear badge with pride for the rest of my life 🐻 (literally in my case) ❤

Leave a Reply

