Happy new year 

I can’t believe another year has passed already, since becoming a mom it feels like time goes by so quickly. My daughter is going to be 2 years old this year. Don’t know how I feel about this 😫 


We had a amazing Christmas it was everything I could of wished for, for my baby girl. I’m already excited for this years Christmas as I know she will be able to understand it a bit more and become more excited about santa! She was completely spoiled and we are still trying to find a place for all of her toys. I am not a fan of a messy house but the clutter of toys makes me happy… shows we have a proper family home ❤ 


I don’t really have any resolutions for this year, I just want to carry on being the best mother I can be for my princess. 2017 is going to bring so many exciting things for me and my best friends, the most being beautiful new babies. I am always so broody but I know I don’t want to rush straight away into having another of my own so my best friends having babies means I’ll get to be around newborns again I genuinely can’t even describe how happy this makes me!!! ❤ 


I am just so grateful for the people I have in my life, and for the people who my daughter is growing up around they are all truly amazing. 

I have a few goals this year, the biggest one is to hopefully buy our first family home and decorate it the barn/rustic style I am totally in love with. Unfortunately ant is not a fan of my stags and tartan and wooden decor love but I feel the quote “happy wife happy life” comes in handy… yes I know we are not married or engaged yet. 

I want my house to look like a Texas ranch, I want rustic wood, stag heads, tartan, wooden plaques, foxes and woodland themes everywhere 😍😍 


I was so devastated to take down my tree I was absolutely in love with it, but it is nice to get my home back to normal and to get on with the new year. Bring on 2017, I hope to end this year with the same beautiful friends, with my gorgeous daughter and her new best friends forever, my family, a career path for myself and my man ❤ I am focusing this year on myself and my career path I want to follow. I want to be a super mom who does it all! Before I add another little bear to my family 🐻 




Happy 2017 ❤❤❤❤❤

Leave a Reply

