Christmas has arrived 

I am SO excited that it is finally December. My absolute favourite time of the year. Decorating my house is my favourite thing in the world to do. 

As I have previously wrote about I am obsessed with rustic home decor so I have tried to pull my love for rustic decor and Christmas decor together and I think so far so good 


I have tried not to go too over board with the decorations i want a cosy feel over Christmas, and Ava is a crazy toddler who likes to pull and play with everything!! She loves the tree and hasn’t pulled anything off or broken anything yet so that’s a good start I think. 

 

My biggest love is tartan and stags so Christmas time is the perfect time to go crazy with this type of decoration. After Christmas I am on a mission to add so much more rustic, wooden, cabin style pieces for my home 🏡 


My insipiraton is from a girl who is from a popular tv show that I have followed since I was 16 years old. Chelsea houska from teen mom 2. She has the same style and love for this type of house decor and even clothing style. She is my idol! When my house looks even remotely like hers I’ll be happy 



All my Christmas shopping is finished. I like the be organised and don’t feel like dragging Ava around a busy shopping centre! I can’t wait to watch Ava open her gifts Christmas Day. I can relax and enjoy the holiday season with my family and friends.




Merry Christmas everybody 🎄🎄🎄🎄 

Leave a Reply

