Weaning part 3 

So Ava is doing so well with her weaning I am so proud of her. 

She’s still not on a bottle but she is only breast feeding off me Morning and night now which makes my life a lot easier! I worry she isn’t having enough milk but she seems to be growing amazingly so for now I think she’s doing fine. 

  
So now she has tried 

Veg:

  • Potato, sweet potato, broccoli,cauliflower, carrot, parsnip, root vegetables, cucumber, red pepper 

Fruit: 

Oranges (favourite), pear, Apple, strawberry, banana 
She also has all her baby snacks, toast, porridge, rice and plenty of water.

My next mission is meat and fish which I will be introducing to her. She has tried spaghetti Bolognese and liked that so I think she will take to this well. She pretty much eats whatever I give her she loves her food. I now can let others take her for a few hours or feed her whilst I do something else it’s so nice to be in such a comfortable routine with her now she’s not feeding from me as much.

Weaning is still as fun as ever and I watch her everyday grow and grow so I know what I am giving her is all good stuff. She couldn’t eat more fruit and veg if she tried!  

  

    Leave a Reply

    