8 Months

So we have hit the 8 month mark. I cannot believe how fast it has gone, it feels like only yesterday we brought her home from hospital. When people tell you to cherish every moment because it goes by so fast they are so right!

So at 8 months Ava is now:

20160327_125455183_iOS.jpg

Having 3 proper meals a day (mushed up baby food) I experiment with all different types of fruit and veg and she loves it all! She also loves drinking her water from her sippy cup.

She is now sleeping from half 7 every night, waking up at 6 for a quick nappy change and feed then back down till around 8-8:30

She has 3 teeth, and I have a feeling a 4th will soon make an appearance

She is rolling and shuffling backwards all around the house, within the next few weeks she will be crawling I can see her pulling her body up ready to crawl.

Shes got the biggest smile and giggle on her now, it doesn’t take a lot to make her laugh anymore

Shes decided she does not like to be in her car seat, so at the moment every journey is a screaming match (fun for me – N O T)

She has learned to reach out for me when others are holding her, her attachment to me has grown which is obviously nice but I would like to be able to leave the room for a minute without her crying out for me

She is still refusing a bottle but only feeds off me morning and night now so I kind of have some freedom back to have some mommy time again.

We just celebrated her first Easter which was so much fun, obviously she is too young to eat her eggs but I enjoyed dressing her up and having family and friends celebrate with her. I am all about holidays! Easter, mothers day, fathers day, Halloween and of course Christmas!! and now having a child to make a fuss of these holidays for makes me so excited!!

20160326_121730316_iOS.jpg

I cannot believe my beautiful little baby is going to be 1 years old in 4 months – that’s no time at all considering how fast she has already grown up. I have already bought most of my supplies in prep for her big princess party I will be throwing for her. I like to be an organised mommy!

I constantly look back at her newborn photos and just look at how much she has grown up and how clever she is. She is becoming more beautiful everyday and I am so lucky I get to raise her into a beautiful toddler, child, teenager and adult. Becoming a mom is the best thing I have ever done and I cannot wait to add to our family and raise more beautiful children. (in the future). Because after all what better way to spend my life than creating and raising beautiful children.

20160403_071415063_iOS.jpg

Leave a Reply

